Area Commission

J. Coleman Shouse, Chair
Builder and Developer, Retired

Ray A. Lattimore, Vice Chair
Marketplace Staffing

S. Hunter Howard, Jr., Secretary
The Springs

Kenneth G. Southerlin, Treasurer
Greenville County School District, Retired

Paul O. Batson, III
Batson Accounting & Tax, P.A.

James W. Blakely, Jr.
Huff Piping, Retired

Jo Watson Hackl
Wyche, P.A.

Dean E. Jones
Greenville County Workforce Investment Board

Ray Martin
Real Estate and Insurance Executive, Retired

Dr. W. Burke Royster
Superintendent, Greenville County Schools

Keith Smith
Keith Smith Builders, LLC

David K. Stafford
Michelin Americas Research Company

(This information was correct as of publication. New appointments are made each May.)

Visit our web page at